Enquire Now

Distance Education

Affiliated to University of Mysore – Recognized by UGC-DEB
The University of Mysore is a public state university in Mysore, Karnataka, India. The university was founded during the reign of KrishnarajaWodeyar IV, the Maharaja of Mysore.
It opened on 27 July 1916.
The university is a part of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU), Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) and affiliated by University Grants Commission (UGC).
The university became the first outside the British administration in India, the sixth in India as a whole, and the first in Karnataka. The University of Mysore was accredited “Grade A” by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).

UG Programme

  • BBA
  • Com.
  • Sc. IT
  • with 3 combinations(kannada, English, History, Economics, sociology, Political Science)


Candidates who have successfully passed Class XII (2 nd PUC) examination conducted by Pre-University Board or equivalent in any stream. OR Candidates who have successfully passed 3 years Polytechnic / Diploma examination or equivalent.

PG Programme

  • Com.
  • Sc. IT
  • A. Kannada
  • A. English
  • A. Economics
  • A. History
  • A. Political Science
  • A. Sociology


Candidates who have successfully passed degree from a recognized Universitywith a minimum of 45% marks (40% in case of SC / ST and Cat-I candidates)

Specialization in Details